Let's do it in The Road 3

Let’s Shoot on the Road.

Let's do it in The Road 3
St Andrews, 2013

30 comments on “Let’s Shoot on the Road.

  1. What you say is so true! I am in no way a professional or even proficient photographer, but it is still frustrating sometimes when I take a picture and for whatever reason, the photo just doesn’t feel the same way as when I experienced that moment. Sometimes it’s too subtle or elusive, I guess– or perhaps there’s more than meets the eye.

    I’m glad you brought that up.

    They’re beautiful pictures!

    • I can’t remember seeing a bag, I only noticed her face. But she did unclutter herself before shooting 🙂 I like the clean outline of a bag free model whenever possible.

  2. It’s an nice example for me to recognize the difference between b/w and coloured pictures. The b/w ones have much more “content“ , I’m thinking, the nice face of your model is much better to see, than in the coloured pics. Anyway, great idea and work. 🙂

    • Plenty variation and experimenting with different finishes here. The tone and texture of her clothes, together with her complexion have converted beautifully to b/w. The tighter composition of the b/w shots allow you to concentrate more on her face, without the distraction of the street (and colour). Thank you so much for commenting.

  3. I think the best thing you did is to even go and ask her. Respect for this courage.
    I would encourage you to make a series, like the “100 strangers” project.
    The result is just great. I prefer picture #3, the second black/white one.

    • Oh, (smile). I keep a simple saying in my head, ‘Don’t ask, don’t get.’ I haven’t found anything to contradict this. I always consider the running order of my photos. I placed #3 where it is for kick-ass impact half way through the set. Thanks for the tip and your comment.

Leave a Reply

